Stockton library branch reopens after 7 years

From KCRA

” City of Stockton library cardholders can now check out new books and use new computers at the Fair Oaks Library, which reopened Wednesday after seven years.Hundreds lined up outside the building Wednesday for a chance to see the revived library.“I just remember the fact that when I was a child and my actual mother, coming here just to read books with me,” recalled Markis Sosa, who fought vigorously with other community members to have the library reopened.Books were just one part of the equation for Sosa.“I also have a speech impediment (and) I was able to somewhat overcome that,” he said.In addition to providing Sosa an educational resource, the library proved to be much more.”

http://www.kcra.com/article/stockton-library-branch-reopens-after-7-years/9634585

